Friday, April 8, 2016

Hush (Black Lotus #3) by E.K. Blair: ARC Review


I've come to learn there is no escaping your past.

It doesn't matter what you do, it will follow like a phantom--haunting you--reminding you.

Releases: April 12, 2016

Click to Buy the Black Lotus Series on Amazon:


About the Author:

USA Today bestselling author and International bestselling author, E.K. Blair takes her readers on an emotional roller coaster with her dynamic and intense writing style. Noted for her ability to create fleshed-out characters that will evoke a realm of reactions, you can be assured that her stories will linger with you far beyond the last word.

A former first grade teacher with an imagination that runs wild. Daydreaming and zoning out is how she was often found in high school. Blair tends to drift towards everything dark and moody. Give her a character and she will take pleasure in breaking them down, digging into their core to find what lies underneath.

Aside from writing, E.K. Blair finds pleasure in music, drinking her Starbucks in peace, and spending time with her friends. She’s a thinker, an artist, a wife, a mom, and everything in between.

Social Media Links:

 photo facebook_128.png photo twitter_128.png photo goodreads_128.png photo WebsiteIcon.png

Review by Michelle:

Hush, the long awaited conclusion to the Black Lotus series is finally upon us. A farewell to Bennett, Pike, Nina, and Richard. A farewell to Elizabeth and Declan. A farewell to the most shocking, twisted fairytale you could ever imagine. A farewell you can attempt to prepare for, but will never be able to anticipate the enormity of this goodbye. Hush is more than just the end of the series, it is more than just the tying up of loose ends or the wrapping up of things with a nice little happily ever after. Oh no, not when the diabolical mastermind, E.K. Blair has worked her magic. Hush is a wild ride, a journey rife with reflection and emotion, a forging of new paths, and by far, the most staggering of the entire series, which in a series known for messing with your mind is really saying something.

After a doozy of a cliffhanger, Hush picks right up where we last left Elizabeth and it doesn't take long to learn the identity of the mysterious airplane passenger. Poor Elizabeth just can't seem to catch a break no matter how much she has already been through and this new development sure starts things off with a bang as it becomes apparent that things aren't getting any easier.

Passionate, intense, thrilling, suspenseful, depraved, heartbreaking, even sweet and cute at times, Hush touches upon just about every emotion that you could expect from the conclusion to a uniquely dark, warped, and wicked love story.

Although Hush is not quite as enthralling as the first book of the series and not exactly what I would call unputdownable, the last 25% or so more than made up for what I found to be a bit of a slow start with absolutely everything I loved in the first two books and then some. In typical Black Lotus fashion you are caught completely off guard with events so twisted and so astonishing you will be left blindsided and breathless feeling strangely exhilarated and surprisingly satisfied.

What a crazy and unbelievable rollercoaster the Black Lotus series has been. If you were shocked and appalled by Bang, if you were stunned and distressed by Echo, the mind games Hush will play on you will astound and amaze you. If you aren't familiar with what I'm talking about and are in the market for something raw and intense, completely different, and totally unpredictable, buckle up and be prepared to have your mind blown.

*complimentary copy provided by author in exchange for an honest review

Rating: 4 Stars

No comments:

Post a Comment