Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Deception (Infidelity #3) by Aleatha Romig: Blog Tour Review


DECEPTION, book THREE of FIVE in Aleatha Romig's INFIDELITY series.

"Infidelity - it isn't what you think"

It all began in Del Mar, a chance meeting with a single rule--one week only.

Or did it?

Lennox ‘Nox’ Demetri and Alexandria ‘Charli’ Collins had every intention of following it but rules are made to be broken. In CUNNING they are reunited with Nox setting down new rules for the game and Charli having no choice but to follow them.

Now, once again, the game has changed. Nox and Charli’s hot sensual encounter has grown into something more but it is threatened with secrets and regrets. Is it their love and intense sexual chemistry that’s pushing them together or something darker, a puppetmaster behind the scenes pulling the strings on their love affair?

Shadowy villains lurk around each corner and everyone is suspect as Nox’s and Charli's pasts collide with the present and threaten to compel them back to their predestined fates.

Can deals brokered in the past be negated by something as pure as love and as steamy as the attraction shared by Nox and Charli? Or was it all a deception—starting with that very first meeting?

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists and turns, the depth of this epic romantic suspense continues to reach new levels as past and present intertwine. The Infidelity series will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next.

Have you been Aleatha'd?

DECEPTION is a full-length novel, over 300 pages, and the third of five books in the INFIDELITY series - It isn't what you think!

(This series is not about nor does it advocate or condone cheating)

Click to Buy the Infidelity Series on Amazon:


Author Bio:

Aleatha Romig voted #1 "New Author to Read" on Goodreads, July 2012 through now! She is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writer's of America.

She has lived most of her life in Indiana, growing-up in Mishawaka, graduating from Indiana University, and currently living south of Indianapolis. Together with her husband of twenty six years, they've raised three children. She works days as a dental hygienist and enjoys spending her nights writing. She also likes to spend time with her family, friends and patients. Her pastimes include exercising, reading and writing.

Aleatha enjoys traveling, especially when there is a beach involved. In 2011 she had the opportunity to visit Sydney, Australia to visit her daughter studying at the University of Wollongong. Her dream is to travel to places in her novels and around the world. CONSEQUENCES, her first novel was released in August 2011 and has sold over 20,000 copies. TRUTH, the sequel was released October 2012 and has surpassed 10,000 copies in less than 3 months!

Aleatha originally published through self publisher Xlibris a subsidiarity of Author's Solution/ Penguin Publishing. In October of 2012 she re-published on her own, a true Indie Author. Later that month she published Truth through Romig Works. Aleatha is happy to be represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates.

Social Media Links:

 photo facebook_128.png photo twitter_128.png photo goodreads_128.png photo blogger_128.png

Review by Michelle:

"I can't." Two seemingly innocuous words to end a book with and yet I can't remember two simple words making a bigger impact in a very long time. These two words alone made up one heck of a nail biting cliffhanger and an even greater yearning for more Nox, more Charli, and more Infidelity. With these two surprisingly weighty and powerful words echoing for months now, the time has finally come, Deception is here. Learning the meaning of two such loaded words is now within our reach. Deception not only illuminates this ominous "I can't," it also takes you on quite the thrilling, whirlwind ride, and oh, what an intoxicating ride it is.

With the exception of the explanation of the foreboding "I can't" and a huge and highly suspect game changer, most of the revelations in this installment come in glimpses of the past. If you were stunned by the plot twists in Cunning, you are going to be one happy reader as more back story is divulged and more of Oren and Adelaide's histories are exposed.

In usual Romig fashion, there are very few characters you can actually dislike. Once a villain or adversary is known, this master of the anti-hero usually finds a way to humanize them, to make you sympathize with them, and often to even go so far as to make you grow to care for them. This series is full of seemingly despicable characters, yet the further in we are drawn, we see that many have their reasons, their motivations, and heart gripping stories of their own about the journey that has landed them in the precarious situation in which they now find themselves. You just can't help but eventually feel for the majority of the characters we are introduced to in some way along the way. A few characters, in particular, won me over in this one, but keep in mind, I did say the majority of characters as there are a couple who I would still love nothing more than to throttle.

Aleatha Romig's plotlines are always brilliantly layered and deliciously intricate. Twisting and turning in the most shocking of directions, the story winding and wrapping around and through itself while seamlessly overlapping and interconnecting in the most wonderfully torturous of ways. An Aleatha Romig book is always anything but predictable and Deception is no exception. Beautifully executed in the most suspenseful, thrilling, and enthralling of ways, every answer that we stumble upon or fight to obtain only serves to raise twice as many questions and keep us ever more addicted.

Thank goodness this author has been dedicated to supplying us with new installments as quickly as possible as I've become quite the Romig junkie and, as usual, find myself begging to be Aleatha'd again mere hours after finishing one of her books. Just four more months... just four more months...Deception is an outstanding addition to a consuming series and I'll be waiting as patiently as I possibly can for more while counting down the days until Entrapment.

*complimentary copy provided by author in exchange for an honest review

Rating: 4.5 Stars

No comments:

Post a Comment